How to Disable a Sent Text Message

Users can now 'Unsend' a text in the Doximity app and on the Doximity website. You are able to unsend a text before it auto-expires within 7 days.

Note: Your text will still be sent to the patient, but the message will show as expired on the patient's end.

 

To unsend a text on mobile:

  • Navigate to the 'Dialer' tab in the Doximity app
  • For iOS, tap on the 'History' tab in the upper left-hand corner
  • For Android, tap on the 'clock' icon located in the upper right-hand corner
  • Tap on the 'Text' tab
  • Tap on the text that you wish to unsend
  • For iOS, tap on the 'Unsend'  button
  • For Android, tap on the 'Undo Send' button

Untitled_document_-_Google_Docs__18_.png

  • For iOS tap on the red 'Unsend' button
  • For Android, tap on 'Undo Send'

Untitled_document_-_Google_Docs__20_.png

  • Your text will then show that it has been 'Unsent'.

How_to_Disable_a_Sent_Text_Message_on_the_App__2_.png

 

  • When the patient clicks the link in the received text, they will see the following message:

"This message has expired. Please contact your provider for more information."

Untitled_document_-_Google_Docs__28_.png

 

To unsend a text on desktop:

  • Navigate to the 'Dialer' tab on the Doximity website 
  • Click on the 'Text' tab
  • Click on the text that you wish to unsend
  • Click 'Cancel'

Screenshot

  • Click on the 'Cancel Text' button

Screenshot

  • When the patient clicks the link in the received text, they will see the following message:

"This message has expired. Please contact your provider for more information."

How-to-Disable-a-Sent-Text-Message-–-Help-Center.png

 


Have more questions? Submit a request

Don't see what you're looking for?